泰国北部保护区行动体验

保护区体验:44,495泰铢(1,435美元) 

 出发日期:2020年7月10日和7月20日

旅行项目

第一天:到达清迈

当天,抵达泰国北部坐落在翠绿群山之中的魅力清迈,与项目负责人会面,之后在镇上享用美味的泰国北部特色晚餐。  

入住:清迈当地酒店

第二天:植树造林行动

当天将前往素贴山,与清迈大学的生物学家合作,在俯瞰清迈的山上进行重新造林项目。你将有机会徒步穿越原始森林收集种子,然后回到苗圃帮助种植和移植本地树种。下山途中将在素贴寺停留,晚上参观娜莫市场(Na Mo market)。

入住:清迈当地酒店

第三天:泰国国家大象保护中心

当天早上开车去南邦府的泰国国家大象保护中心,情况介绍与安全简报后将会见到大象与看象人,在接下来的3天里将和他们一起工作,学习与大象交流的基本命令,帮助大象喂食、洗澡和其他日常工作。  

入住:泰国国家大象保护中心内

第四天:走进丛林之旅

早上给大象洗澡,晚上去森林里的丛林里露营。到营地后整理营地、准备睡觉,在此之前将会安排大象在森林里过夜。你将帮助收集晚餐用的竹子以及其他用品,在星空下享受美味的烧烤、篝火与游戏。  

入住:泰国国家大象保护中心的丛林营地

第五天:清道之旅 

与大象在湖中洗完最后一次澡后将休息营地并返回中心,这是与朋友告别并返回清迈的时候了。当天将参观大象游行馆,一个利用艺术为亚洲象保护筹集资金、提高大象保护意识的非政府组织。将有机会画一个自己的标志性雕像带回家,并参与了解支持公益事业各种方式。下午将继续前往清迈以北1小时车程、郁郁葱葱的山谷——清道。

入住:清道当地酒店

第六天:急速漂流之旅

当天前往著名的清道洞穴,在当地导游的带领下,进入古老、神圣的洞穴,以及周边许多洞穴与爬行空间,在灯光下探索石灰岩地层。您将骑自行车穿越乡村,在返回清迈的途中在眉登河(Mae Taeng River)停留,享受一次漂流冒险。  

第七天:告别

在激动人心的泰北旅程中,您直接援助了正在进行的保护区项目、照顾了自己的大象,是时候说再见并登上回家的航班了。  

zh_CNCN
en_USEN zh_CNCN

Northern Thailand Conservation in Action

Conservation: 44,495 THB ($1,435 USD) 

 Start Date: July 10 and July 20, 2020

Itinerary

Day 1 : Arrive in Chiang Mai

Arrive in Chiang Mai, the capital of Northern Thailand, nestled amongst verdant mountains and meet your program leaders and get a delicious Northern Thai dinner in town.  

Overnight: Hotel in Chiang Mai

Day 2 : Reforestaion in Action

Head up Doi Sutep mountain to work with biologist from Chiang Mai University on ongoing reforestation projects in the mountains overlooking Chiang Mai. Hike through primary forests collecting seeds and then head back to the nursery to help plant and transplant the native tree species. Stop at Doi Sutep temple on the way down the mountain and visit the Na Mo market in the evening.

Overnight: Hotel in Chiang Mai

Day 3 : Thai National Elephant Conservation Center

In the morning drive to the Thai National Elephant Conservation Center in Lampang. After an orientation and safety briefing you will meet your elephant and mahout that you will work with for the next 3 days. LEarn the basic commands and shadow your elephant helping with feeding, bathing and other daily tasks to take care of your elephant.  

Overnight: Thai National Elephant Conservation Center

Day 4 : Head into the Jungle

Bathe your elephant in the morning and then head out into the forest for an evening camping in the jungle. Get to the camp and put your elephant in the forest for the night before tidying up the camp and prepare for bed. Help collect bamboo and other supplies for the evening’s dinner and enjoy a delicious BBQ, bonfire and games in the evening under the stars.  

Overnight: Thai National Elephant Conservation Center, Jungle Camp

Day 5 : Chiang Dao Excursion 

Break camp and head back to the Center, after a final bath in the lake with your elephant it will be time to say goodbye to your trunked friends and head back to Chiang Mai. Stop by Elephant Parade House, an NGO that uses Art to raise money and awareness for Asian Elephant Conservation. Paint your own iconic figurine to take home with you and learn about the many ways people can get involved to support conservtion causes. In the afternoon continue to Chiang Dao, the lush valley 1 hour north of Chiang Mai

Overnight: Guesthouse in Chiang Dao

Day 6 : White Water Rafting

Wake up and head to the Chiang Dao Cave. Descend with a local guide into the many caverns and crawl spaces of this ancient, sacred cave, exploring the limestone formations by lamplight. Ride bicycles through the countryside and stop at the Mae Taeng River for a White Water Rafting Adventure on your way back to Chiang Mai.  

Day 7 : Say Goodbye

After your exciting journey across Northern Thailand, helping firsthand with ongoing conservation projects and taking care of your own elephant, it will be time to say goodbye at the airport and board your flight home.